How to delete an Instagram account ? Once if you’ve deleted your Instagram account, all of your data is gone for good – it cannot be recovered.
Therefore, you may need to download your Instagram data before you delete your account, so you regardless have all the photos, videos, etc. that you have updated over time.
Prefer with deactivating, an Instagram account can simply be deleted through a web browser.
- First, sign in to your account on the Instagram website.
- Then, go to Instagram’s ‘Delete Your Account’ page. After that, specify your reason for leaving.
- Then, go for Permanently Deleting Instagram – Deleting Your Account Page
- After that, enter your password and click ‘Permanently delete my account’
- You will get a message that your Instagram account is now deleted.